Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Cade Osgood and Matthew Christl Earn All-America Recognition

Cade Osgood and Matthew Christl Earn All-America Recognition

Southwestern University Pirates men's golfer Cade Osgood was named to the 2019 Division III PING All-America Second Team, capping off a season in which Osgood placed sixth at the NCAA Division III Championship on the individual leader board. Teammate Matthew Christl earned Honorable Mention. From the Golf Coaches Association of America: 

NORMAN, Okla. – The second, third and honorable mention Division III PING All-America Teams have been announced by the GCAA. Jacob Arnett of Oglethorpe, Hope's Josh Gibson, Sam Goldenring of Williams, Carnegie Mellon's Jason Li, Drew Mathers and Stephen Shephard of Huntingdon, Guilford's James Mishoe, and Washington & Lee's Brian Peccie were previously named to the first team. 

Josh Hill of Guilford, Ben Johnson, Drew Pershing, and Rob Wuethrich of Illinois Wesleyan, Wittenberg's Colin Laszlo and Cameron Willis, Emory's Matt Organisak, and Cade Osgood of Southwestern (TX) comprised the second team.

Third-team honorees included Andrew Abel of Illinois Wesleyan, Huntingdon's Henry Gee, Larkin Gross of Methodist, Daniel Harcourt of Gettysburg, Emmet Herb of St. Thomas (MN), Ken Kong of Claremont-Mudd-Scripps, Will Rosenfield of Trinity (CT), and Texas Lutheran's Colin Uecker.

A total of 23 golfers were named honorable mention All-America.

Division III PING All-America Teams

First Team

Jacob Arnett, Oglethorpe

Josh Gibson, Hope

Sam Goldenring, Williams

Jason Li, Carnegie Mellon

Drew Mathers, Huntingdon

James Mishoe, Guilford

Brian Peccie, Washington & Lee

Stephen Shephard, Huntingdon


Second Team

Josh Hill, Guilford

Ben Johnson, Illinois Wesleyan

Colin Laszlo, Wittenberg

Matt Organisak, Emory

Cade Osgood, Southwestern (TX)

Drew Pershing, Illinois Wesleyan

Cameron Willis, Wittenberg

Rob Wuethrich, Illinois Wesleyan


Third Team

Andrew Abel, Illinois Wesleyan

Henry Gee, Huntingdon

Larkin Gross, Methodist

Daniel Harcourt, Gettysburg

Emmet Herb, St. Thomas (MN)

Ken Kong, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps

Will Rosenfield, Trinity (CT)

Colin Uecker, Texas Lutheran


Honorable Mention

Zane Brownrigg, Methodist

Reid Buzby, Middlebury

Scott Campell, Greensboro

Mason Chiu, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps

Matthew Christl, Southwestern (TX)

Mark Connelly, Huntingdon

Preston DeSantis, Berry

Julian Gonzalez, Goucher

Jake Hollander, Redlands

Seger Howell, Concordia (TX)

William Kim, Concordia (TX)


Ben Kramer, Hope

Brendon Lowrance, McMurry

Ryan Mallette, Wittenberg

Addison Manring, Guilford

Logan Ryan, Emory

David Schneider, Saint John's (MN)

Dan Shepherd, Methodist

Mariano Silvestri, NC Wesleyan

Luke Smith, Hardin-Simmons

Alex Wrenn, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps

Connor Yakubov, Emory

Eric Yiu, Emory